Summer is nearly gone

Enroll in an Arts Council summer camp class today!

Clikck here to see a complete listing of our camps for 2014.

 


 

Upcoming Events

Dan Finch and the Finch Studio Potters
Thursday, September 11
 
Freddie Cole
Thursday, September 18
 
39 Steps
September 25, 26, 27, 28
 
Barton College / Wilson Symphony
Thursday, October 9
 
ACT! for Youth's Bye, Bye Birdie
October 17, 18, 19, 24, 25
 
Eddie Money
Wednesday, October 29
 
WHIRLIKIDZ Choir
Saturday, November 1
 
Holiday Invitational Show and Sale
November 13
 
Jesus Christ Superstar
November 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23
 
A Banker's Holiday
Friday, December 5
 
Polar Express
Saturday, December 6
 
B. J. Thomas
Friday, December 12
 
Robin and Linda Williams
Saturday, January 10
 
Pete Saks' Ordinary People
Thursday, January 15
(Including portraits and Baseball Card Series)
 
ACT! for Youth's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
January 29, 30, 31 and February 1, 6, 7, 8
 
Community Education and Outreach
February 16 - 20 The African American Music Trail Black History Week The week begins with Heritage Award winning Bill Myers and Dick Knight touring the Wilson County Schools Monday - Wednesday and ending the week with the following concerts.
 
AAMT with The Monitors
Thursday, February 19
 
Dr. Ira Wiggins with The Award Winning Instrumental and Vocal Ensembles of NCCU-North Carolina Central
Friday, February 20
 
The Great Gatsby
March 5, 6, 7, 8
 
Artworks of Wood featuring furniture, wood workers, and carvers
Thursday, March 12
 
Humorist Jeanne Swanner Robertson
Sunday, March 22
 
ACT! for Youth's Little Women
April 16, 17, 18, 19
 
NCSU's A Capella Men, The Grains of Time
April 25

 


 

Boykin Series XVIII

Don't miss a single show, and enjoy ALL of the perks that Boykin Series Season Ticket holders enjoy! We have a thrilling lineup of artists this year! 80's rocker Eddie Money, Country star B.J. Thomas, Freddy Cole and Robin & Linda Williams are a few of the outstanding acts scheduled to grace the Boykin Center Stage.

Season tickets for the Boykin Professional Series are available NOW through August 22nd at the Arts Council of Wilson. Individual tickets will go on sale August 26.

For the full lineup, click here!
 

 


Copyright of the Arts Council of Wilson

Wilson Arts Center
124 Nash Street SW | Wilson, NC 27893
252-291-4329 | fax 252-234-0049

Events

Arts Council